Skip to main content
Edit entry 

Headquarters (95th Bomb Group)



Part of
  • 95th Bomb Group

    95th Bomb Group

    The 95th Bomb Group was the only Eighth Air Force Group to be awarded three Distinguished Unit Citations. The first, shared by all four Bomb Wing Groups, was for the bombing of an aircraft factory under intense enemy fire at Regensburg on 17 August...

Not yet known
Previously was
Not yet known
Not yet known


Station Location Date
Based Horham



  • A Agan

    Military | Colonel | Group Air Executive | 95th Bomb Group

  • Raleigh Gibson

    Military | Staff Sergeant | 95th Bomb Group

  • Irving Goldschein

    Military | Captain | Dont Officer | 95th Bomb Group

  • John Griffin

    Military | Major | Assistant S-3 | 95th Bomb Group

  • Robert Taylor

    Military | Colonel | Exec Officer | 95th Bomb Group

  • Thurman Taylor

    Military | Master Sergeant | Personnel Officer | 95th Bomb Group

  • Theodore Thomas

    Military | Master Sergeant | Headquarters | 95th Bomb Group

  • Karl Truesdell

    Military | Colonel | Command Pilot | 95th Bomb Group

  • Charles Varner

    Military | Sergeant | Headquarters, Supply & S-2 | 95th Bomb Group

  • Roy Vogel

    Military | Lieutenant | Ordnance Officer | 95th Bomb Group

Show more




Date Contributor Update
27 September 2014 18:42:54 AAM AAM ingest

Drawn from the records of the National Museum of the Mighty Eighth Air Force, Savannah, Georgia / Units in the UK from ETOUSA Station List, as transcribed by Lt. Col. Philip Grinton (US Army, Retired) and extracted by IWM; air division data from L.D. Underwood, based on the 8th Air Force Strength Report of 6th August 1944, as published in 'The 8th Air Force Yearbook' by Lt. Col. John H Woolnough (1980)